Strategy to counter staff shortage among health professions

The workforce shortage of health care professions presents one of the most important challenges in providing good quality in health care for the Swiss population. Initiatives which promote the optimal utilization of human resources are in demand.

Events

Further dates

A cooperation between the various Swiss Universities of Applied Sciences in Health will meet these challenges under the lead of the Berne University of Applied Sciences. Different sub projects will develop measures and basic knowledge. Out of this, a competence center for workforce in health care professions will be established. This project will be funded from the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI) with 3 million Swiss francs. The cooperation of the Swiss Universities of Applied Sciences in Health is equally engaged in the financing of a further 3 million Swiss francs.

The aim of the project is to elaborate and reduce the workforce shortage among health professionals. The activities focus on gaining knowledge and implementing evidence to improve the competence of health care professionals.

Stratégie pour contrer la pénurie de personnels qualifiés dans les professions de la santé

La pénurie de main d’œuvre qualifiée dans les professions de santé constitue l’un des principaux défi posé à la bonne qualité des soins de santé fournis à la population suisse. Il devient donc urgent de développer des initiatives contribuant à l’optimalisation de l’utilisation des ressources humaines.

Evénements

D'autres articles

Une coopération des Hautes écoles de santé suisses, sous la conduite de la Haute école spécialisée bernoise, souhaite relever ce défi. Différents projets de site développeront des connaissances de base et des actions. De surcroit, un centre de compétences pour le personnel qualifié dans les professions de santé sera créé. Ce projet bénéficiera du soutien financier du Secrétariat d’Etat à la formation, à la recherche et à l’innovation (SEFRI) à hauteur de 3 millions de francs. La coopération des hautes écoles de santé s’engagera financièrement également à hauteur de 3 millions de francs.

Ce projet a pour but d’analyser et de réduire la pénurie de personnel soignant. Les activités se concentrent spécialement sur le transfert de connaissances ainsi que sur la mise en place de mesures destinées à améliorer les compétences du personnel de soins.